### NATIONAL ADVISORY COMMITTE

- Prof. Anil Kumar, EC Member-Bihar & Jharkhand
- Prof. Syed Majid Ali, Executive Secretary, ISTE New
- Prof. Anniruddha Bhalchanda Pandit, Vice Chancellor, ICT Mumbai
- Prof. Sharad Kumar Yadav, Vice Chancellor, AKU Patna
- Prof. Suresh Kant Verma, Vice Chancellor, BEU Patna
- Prof. (Dr.) D.K. Singh, Vice Chancellor, Jharkhand University of Technology
- Prof. (Dr.) Pragati Kumar, Vice Chancellor, Mata Vaishnodevi University, Katra
- Prof. Govindan Rangarajan, Director, IISc Banglore
- Prof. Manindra Agrawal, Director, IIT Kanpur
- Prof Sukumar Mishra, Director, IIT Dhanbad
- Prof. Trilok Nath Singh, Director, IIT Patna
- Prof. Pradip Kumar Jain, Director, NIT Patna
- Prof. Binod Kumar Kanaujia, Director, NIT Jalandhar
- Prof. Goutam Sutradhar, Director, NIT Jamshedpur
- Prof Arvind Choubey, Director, NIT Durgapur
- All Principal of Engineering and Polytechnic College, Bihar & Jharkhand

# **INSTITUTE ADVISORY COMMITTEE**

- Dr. Y N Sharma, Associate Professor, MIT Muzaffarpur
- Prof. C.B Rai , Associate Professor, MIT Muzaffarpur
- Dr.Sanjay Kumar, Associate Professor, MIT Muzaffarpur
- Dr. Rainish Kumar, Associate Professor, MIT Muzaffarpur
- Dr. R.P. Gupta Associate Professor, MIT Muzaffarpur

# **ORGANIZING COMMITTEE**

- Dr. Pallav Kumar-CE
- Dr. Atul Kumar Rahul- CE
  Prof. Privanka Chopra-CE • Dr. Amit Kumar Verma-
- Dr. Umar Faroogue-EC
- Dr.Pramod Kumar-ME.
- Dr. Jigesh Yadav- ME
- Prof. Chetna Sagar- EE
- Prof. Shivangi Utkarsh-EE Dr. Alok Ranjan-ME
  - Prof. Naincy Priya-CS

### Chief Patron Shri Lokesh Kumar Singh, IAS

Secretary Department of Science, Technology and Technical Education

### Patron Dr. Pratapsinh Kakasaheb Desai

President ISTE New Delhi

### Professor (Dr.) Mithilesh Kumar Jha

Principal Muzaffarpur Institute of Technology, Muzaffarpur

# **ORGANIZING CHAIRMAN**

Dr. Amresh Kumar Rai

Associate Professor & Head Department of Civil Engineering Muzaffarpur Institute of Technology, Muzaffarpur

### **ORGANIZING SECRETARY** Dr. Ashish Kumar Srivastava

Associate Professor & Head Department of Mechanical Engineering Muzaffarpur Institute of Technology, Muzaffarpur

### **CONVENTION OBJECTIVE**

- Explore the latest advancements in science and technology on a global scale.
- Facilitate networking and collaboration among young minds from diverse backgrounds.
- Provide a platform for showcasing innovative research and projects.
- Foster cross-cultural understanding and a global perspective in science and technology.
- Encourage discussions on addressing global challenges through collaborative efforts.
- Empower young individuals to contribute to the future of science and technology





**ISTE SECTION FACULTY CONVENTION** 2024 X NATIONAL SEMINAR on **ROLE OF ACCREDITATION IN TECHNICAL EDUCATION** 

### (Bihar & Jharkhand Section)



# September 13-14, 2024

# **Organized by :**

Muzaffarpur Institute of Technology, Muzaffarpur **Department of Science, Technology & Technical** Education, Govt. of Bihar, India

- Prof. Ravi Ranjan-CS

Prof. Rishabh Sharma-CE

# • Prof. Abhishek Kumar -CS

### **About MIT Muzaffarpur**

Muzaffarpur Institute of Technology, Muzaffarpur has been established in the year 1954 and currently having nine disciplines in U.G. Programme i.e. Civil, Mechanical, Electrical, Information Technology, Electronics & Communication, Chemical Technology (Leather Technology), Biomedical and Robotics, Computer Science and B.Pharma and six disciplines in P.G. Programme i.e. Thermal Engg. (ME), Machine Design (ME), Geotech (CE), Advance Electronics and Communication Engineering, Electrical Engineering System and Transportation Engineering.



# **Objective Of ISTE**

The primary goal of the ISTE is to supply high-quality training programs to instructors and administrators in technical institutions so they can stay current in their fields of expertise and to help produce the elite professional engineers and technicians that the industry and other organisations require.

### mportant Date

Last Date for Paper Submission -31 August 2024 Accepted Paper Notification -05 September 2024 Last date for Registration - 10 September 2024

# About ISTE

Concerning ISTE The Societies Registration Act of 1860 allowed the Indian Society for Technical Education (ISTE) to become a nationwide professional non-profit organisation. To increase its membership and devote more of its efforts to the advancement of technological education, the Association of Principals of Technical Institutions (APTI), which was founded in 1941, changed its name to the Indian Society for Technical Education in 1968. As the only national organisation for engineering and technology educators, ISTF successfully supports the Union Government's many objectives. ISTE's strength lies in its solid foundation in the nation's technical education institutes: it also has a national Executive Council More than 128500 technical teachers, 535000 students, and more than 2740 institutional members-including IITs, IISc, NITs, and other top technical institutions—are active members of the organisation. At the national level, there are 1414 professor chapters, 1505 student chapters, and 19 sections at the state level.

# Who Can Attend This Convention

All faculty members of Engineering institutes/Colleges and polytechnic Institutions belonging to any branch of Engineering and Technology are eligible. No TA/DA will be paid to the participants

# Registration Fee

ISTE Member – Rs 700 Non ISTE Member – Rs 1000

# Registration

Interested participants may apply by filling the google form–

https://docs.google.com/forms /d/1DPpw0qE9JBG8WHLke-B5pFBMSnk9T\_E\_MPA7N9Acz4 U/edit?chromeless=1



### For Best Teacher Award

- Directors/ Principals are requested to kindly nominate their best faculty for award who scored maximum as per the given proforma.
- A certificate of participation will be provided to all the registered participants

https://me-qr.com/mobile/pdf/95d1a99c-3602-48d4-a7e0-d56a6c092696

kindly Send on :ashish.srivastava@mitmuzaffarpur.org

### **Payment Details**

Account No-10352068714 Account Name-IND SOC TECH EDU CHA MIT Branch- Lakshmi Chowk ,Muzaffarpur IFSC Code-SBIN0004603 BANK Name-State Bank of India

### **Call For Papers**

### **Role of Accreditation in Technical Education**

- Only Original, Unpublished Work will be accepted for the seminar.
- All papers submitted for Presentation must be less than 500 Words and in IEEE format.
- Authors should submit abstract and paper through Google form.

We invite orignal contributions in the form of research papers, case studies, and posters coverin but not limited to the following topics:

- Accreditation Processes and Standards
- Overview of Quality Assurance Systems in Higher Education
- Strategic Management in Academic Institutions
- Faculty Development and Support Programs
- Curriculum Design and Innovation
- Internationalization of Higher Education
- Continous Improvement and quality Enhancement Frameworks

### Contact

Mobile-8707396833 Email- ashish.srivastava@mitmuzaffarpur.org

