

ISTE FACULTY CONVENTION 2024





On

"ROLE OF ACCREDITATION IN TECHNICAL EDUCATION"

(Bihar & Jharkhand Section)

13-14 September, 2024



Organized by:

Muzaffarpur Institute of Technology, Muzaffarpur Department of Science, Technology & Technical Education, Govt. of Bihar, India

CHIEF PATRON

Shri Lokesh Kumar Singh, IAS, Secretary Department of Science, Technology and Technical Education

PATRON

Dr. Pratapsinh Kakasaheb Desai

President, ISTE, New Delhi

Professor (Dr.) Mithilesh Kumar Jha

Principal

Muzaffarpur Institute of Technology, Muzaffarpur

ORGANIZING CHAIRMAN

Dr. Amresh Kumar Rai

Associate Professor & Head Department of Civil Engineering Muzaffarpur Institute of Technology, Muzaffarpur

ORGANIZING SECRETARY

Dr. Ashish Kumar Srivastava

Associate Professor & Head Department of Mechanical Engineering Muzaffarpur Institute of Technology, Muzaffarpur

Call For Papers

Role of Accreditation in Technical Education

Only Original, Unpublished Work will be accepted for the seminar. All papers submitted for Presentation must be less than 500 Words and in IEEE format.

Authors should submit abstract and paper through Google form. We invite orignal contributions in the form of research papers, case studies, and posters coverin but not limited to the following topics:

- Accreditation Processes and Standards
- Overview of Quality Assurance Systems in Higher Education
- Strategic Management in Academic Institutions
- Faculty Development and Support Programs
- Curriculum Design and Innovation
- Internationalization of Higher Education
- Continous Improvement and quality Enhancement Framework

Payment Details

Account No-10352068714 Account Name-IND SOC TECH EDU CHA MIT Branch- Lakshmi Chowk ,Muzaffarpur IFSC Code-SBIN0004603 BANK Name-State Bank of India

NATIONAL ADVISORY COMMITTE

- Prof. Anil Kumar, EC Member-Bihar & Jharkhand
- Prof. Syed Majid Ali, Executive Secretary, ISTE New Delhi
- Prof. Anniruddha Bhalchanda Pandit, Vice Chancellor, ICT Mumbai
- Prof. Sharad Kumar Yadav, Vice Chancellor, AKU Patna
- Prof. Suresh Kant Verma, Vice Chancellor, BEU Patna
- Prof. (Dr.) D.K. Singh, Vice Chancellor, Jharkhand University of Technology
 Prof. (Dr.) Pragati Kumar, Vice Chancellor, Mata Vaishnodevi University
- Prof. (Dr.) Pragati Kumar, Vice Chancellor, Mata Vaishnodevi University, Katra
- Prof. Govindan Rangarajan, Director, IISc Banglore
- Prof. Manindra Agrawal, Director, IIT Kanpur
 Drof Sukumar Michro Director, IIT Dhanhad
- Prof Sukumar Mishra, Director, IIT Dhanbad
- Prof. Trilok Nath Singh, Director, IIT Patna
 Prof. Pradip Kumar Jain, Director, NIT Patna
- Prof. Binod Kumar Kanaujia, Director, NIT Jalandhar
- Prof. Goutam Sutradhar, Director, NIT Jamshedpur
- Prof Arvind Choubey, Director, NIT Jams
- All Principal of Engineering and Polytechnic College, Bihar & Jharkhand

INSTITUTE ADVISORY COMMITTE

- Dr. Y N Sharma, Associate Professor, MIT Muzaffarpur
- Prof. C.B Rai , Associate Professor, MIT Muzaffarpur
 Dr.Sanjay Kumar, Associate Professor, MIT Muzaffarpur
- Dr. Rajnish Kumar, Associate Professor, MIT Muzaffarpur
- **Dr. R.P. Gupta** ,Associate Professor, MIT Muzaffarpur

For Best Teacher Award

Directors/ Principals are requested to kindly nominate their best faculty for award who scored maximum as per the given proforma. A certificate of participation will be provided to all the registered participants

https://me-qr.com/mobile/pdf/95d1a99c-3602-48d4-a7e0-d56a6c092696

kindly Send this on:

ashish.srivastava@mitmuzaffarpur.org

Registration Fee

ISTE Member – Rs 700 Non ISTE Member – Rs 1000

Registration

Interested participants may apply by filling the google form—

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1DPpw0qE9JB G8WHLke-

B5pFBMSnk9T E MPA7N9Acz4U/edit? chromeless=1

Important Date

Last Date for Paper Submission -31 August 2024 Accepted Paper Notification -05 September 2024 Last date for Registration - 10 September 2024

